Two Sapodillas an a Nine Inch Banana

Some of you will find this hilarious. Some of you will be disgusted. Some of you will be weirdly intrigued. (If you are in the latter category, please seek help. Now. >> Find-a-Therapist.com )

Been home in Barbados for a little bit now – the blog hiatus has been due to the significant restructuring my life has been undergoing lately. This getting used to Barbados again thing? Let’s just say I shouldn’t run short of stuff to blog about for a little bit. Sexuality and gender relations have been among the hot topics. Just last night, mummy and I had an extended conversation about how they play out in – *drumroll please* –  the CHURCH! Lots of nonsensical stuff going on there. (My vote is still Jesus for President – it’s just this organised religion thing…) Anyway. Came across some pics on the Huffington Post, I usually take a cursory stroll there every now and then (get it?? CURSOR-y??). I’m definitely in the first camp – the folks who find them hilarious. Mid guffaw, I thought about how we’ve managed to make such foundational parts of life taboo. In attempting to maintain sanctity through silence, we have effectively encouraged the underground debasing of sexuality. I hope my daughters don’t think vagina is a bad word. And I hope my sons don’t think their penis is a dagger. I hope they know vegetables are good for them!

Leave a Reply

