I’m Bringing It!!

The International Cricket Council (ICC) World Twenty20 is here!!! Ah, what a great time for me to be home!! I am for sure “Bringing It”!! Now don’t ask me too much about cricket stats an all that, and don’t call too many players’ names – I will admit I fell off in my ardent following when things started going downhill rapidly for the WI in the 90’s. I can list all the West Indies’ “old guard”, as it were, but not too many of these youngsters – I ain gine front. I’ve never seen a 20/20 match live, so I am really looking forward to the series. With ticket prices starting at $10 BDS (US $5), I don’t see why I can’t just mark a seat in Kensington as mine for the whole darn thing. I’ll be rocking to the theme song from now ’til the end of May. Check the schedule and buy your tix! You bringing it?!?!

Leave a Reply

