I [RE]PLEDGE MY ALLEGIANCE . . . TO THIS BLOG!!1

So…by now I am sure you have noticed that we have been quite M.I.A. around here. Life happened… not a good reason, hell it’s not even an excuse. Actually I hang my head in shame of the fact that we call ourselves Bajans here and somehow did not cover the goings on of CropOver 2010. That is made worse by the fact that this year so many of our friends and colleagues played quite an active role in adding to the quality and depth of festivities throughout the season and great opportunities have been missed due to our slackin’ on the mackin.

And there was no lack of material either! What more to top off the season that true true BACHANNAL… and we ain’t talking bout de tent! Hehehe.

But I can’t indulge in that gossip. I will leave that to more reliable sources i.e. Allegiance staff actually ON the island. Wink wink.

Going through the material here I don’t mean to brag but, we are on to something great here! And it doesn’t hurt that it brings a unique Caribbean peace to my soul to read some of these articles and your comments

So… essentially, this is me renewing my allegiance to this blog… and to you the readers who supported and inspired.

WE AIN DONE WID WUNNA YET! LEH WE GO!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

